• Home
  • News
  • Turbos named for first home game vs. Southland

Turbos named for first home game vs. Southland

on Thursday, 25 August 2016. Posted in Turbos News

Turbos Southland Heiden Bedwell Curtis ITM Cup

The Manawatu Turbos have been named to face Southland in their first home game of the 2016 campaign.

A few changes in the starting line up with Chris Eves making his return in the Front row. In the locks Jackson Hemopo gets the nod alongside veteran Kane Thompson. Heiden Bedwell-Curtis will start in his more familiar blinside positions with Captain Callum Gibbins returning at openside fresh from his Super Rugby Championship Winning campaign with the Hurricanes. Number 8 duties will fall to the versatile Valentino Mapapalangi as he looks to cement a starting role ina squad filled with depth.

In the backs Otere Black is the only change and will no adoubt be itching to get some game time under his belt after a Super Rugby season spent largely on the training paddock. On the bench incoming Canadian Prop Jake Inicki will eagerly await his first taste of Mitre 10 Cup rugby. Jamie Booth makes way for Kayne Hammington as the Turbos opt to exercise the depth and ability to rotate throughout the team.

1. Chris Eves
2. Tim Cadwallader
3. Michael Alaalatoa
4. Kane Thompson
5. Jackson Hemopo
6. Heiden Bedwell-Curtis
7. Callum Gibbins (C)
8. Valentino Mapapalangi
9. Toby Morland
10. Otere Black
11. Ambrose Curtis
12. Ngani Laumape
13. Hamish Northcott
14. Newton Tudreu
15. Jason Emery

16. Hunter Prescott
17. Fraser Armstrong
18. Jake Ilnicki
19. Tom Parsons
20. Antonio Kiri Kiri
21. Kayne Hammington
22. Sam Malcolm
23. Curtis Reid

Manawatu Turbos vs. Southland

Friday 26th August - 5.45pm | Central Energy Trust Arena