• Home
  • News
  • Manawatu Turbos Development Group Named

Manawatu Turbos Development Group Named

on Friday, 08 May 2015. Posted in Turbos News

Jason OHalloran Manawatu Turbos

Turbos head coach Jason O’Halloran has named a 31 strong group of local players the 2015 development group.

O’Halloran sees the groups as great opportunity for some fringe talent to stake a claim to higher honours in the ITM Cup as well as established players to continue to refine their game as the provincial season approaches.

“It is great to be able to fill this group with players from our local club rugby competition,” the championship winning coach said; “it is a win-win for us as we get to see who is really pushing for spot in the Turbos squad and also get to help all the players refine their skillset which ultimately strengthens club rugby.”

The group will be aiming for a pre-season hit out against Hawke’s Bay on June 17th before the Manawatu Turbos squad is named in July.



Sean Rankin (Feilding Yellows)

Isaac Gulliver (Old Boys Marist)

Adrian Barone (Feilding Yellows)

Nick Grogan (Varsity)

Rob Foreman (Varsity)

Mitch Alcock (Old Boys Marist)

Tim Cadwallder (College Old Boys)

Wiremu Cottrell (College Old Boys

Tom Parsons (Te Kawau)

Tom Hughes (Varsity)

Fraser Stone (Kia Toa)

Chris Long (Old Boys Marist)

Doug Jusczyzk (Varsity)

Brice Henderson (College Old Boys)

Cormac Chalmrers (Varsity)

Antonio Kiri Kiri (Old Boys Marist)

Mark Atkins (Old Boys Marist)

James Oliver (Varsity)



Ben Edwards (Old Boys Marist)

Kayne Hammington (Feilding Yellows)

Sam Malcolm (Varsity)

Ben Wyness (Feilding Yellows)

Liam Berry (Old Boys Marist)

Brad Truesdale (College Old Boys)

Jaxon Tagavaitau (Linton)

Sam Healy (Varsity)

Newton Tudreu (Kia Toa)

Nathan Tudreu (Kia Toa)

Luther Hirini (FOB Oroua)

Semisi Masirewa (Varsity)

Maleli Sau (Kia Toa)


All Players are asked to assemble at Arena Ground 2 at 5.45pm Monday 11th May. If you cannot make the session please contact Jason O’Halloran on 021 626 315.


Join Turbo nation Manawatu Turbos Memberships