• Home
  • News
  • Laumape and Milner-Skudder Back for Otago

Laumape and Milner-Skudder Back for Otago

on Friday, 01 September 2017. Posted in Turbos News

Laumape and Milner-Skudder Back for Otago

The Manawatu Turbos have the luxury of being able to include All Blacks Nehe Milner-Skudder and Ngani Laumape for their afternoon clash against Otago in Dunedin tomorrow.

Laumape will slot into second five eight while Milner-Skudder will play on the right wing, leaving Kurt Baker at full back after impressing in last weeks win against Tasman.

This means the exclusion of Willie Ambaka and Curtis Reid, who will look to keep in good touch by turning out for the Manawatu Development XV against Wellington Maori at the Bush Multisport Centre.

Coach Jeremy Cotter has also been able to name an unchanged pack, as last weeks impressive group look to repeat their good display at the breakdown and set piece time.

The team to face Otago is as follows:

15 Kurt Baker (Kia Toa)
14 Nehe Milner-Skudder (Varsity)
13 Hamish Northcott (Varsity)
12 Ngani Laumape (Kia Toa)
11 Ambrose Curtis (OBM)
10 Otere Black (COB)
9 Kayne Hammington (Feilding)
8 Heiden Bedwell-Curtis (c) (Feilding)
7 Antonio Kiri Kiri (OBM)
6 Nick Crosswell (Feilding)
5 Jackson Hemopo (Kia Toa)
4 Tom Parsons (Te Kawau)
3 Michael Alaalatoa (FOB-Oroua)
2 Hunter Prescott (OBM)
1 Fraser Armstrong (OBM)

Reserves: 16 Tim Cadwallader (COB), 17 Tuki Raimona (COB), 18 Sean Paranihi (FOB-Oroua), 19 Liam Hallam-Eames (OBM), 20 Brice Henderson (COB), 21 Jamie Booth (Varsity), 22 Jade Te Rure (Kia Toa), 23 Lewis Marshall (FOB-Oroua)