Manawatu Women's 7s Team Named

Despite the absence of both Sarah Goss (NZ7s) and speed merchant Selica Winiata (Injured) the side still feautres four Black Ferns who will no doubt be central to team's bid to retain their regional title and reclaim the National throne in January.

After coming agonizingly close to a third straight title at the 2015 nationals the Manawatu Women's side will be firmly focused on the task at hand as they look to qualify for Nationals at this week's tournament. 

Veteran halfback and Cyclone regular Crystal Mayes will captain the side that, as head coach Wesley Clarke points out, are very keen to get out on the park despite missing two key players;

"The team is certainly excited, it is a shame not to have Gossy and Selica, but the team is certainly capable. We have done a lot of work focusing on what we can control and we are looking to take each game as it comes."

Central Region 7s (Sky Sports Coverage)
Playford Park, Levin
Saturday 12th December 2015
Host Union – Horowhenua Kapiti Rugby Football Union

 Manawatu Women's Sevens Team

1. Krysten Duffill

2. Kristina Sue

3. Crystal Mayes (C)

4. Nicole Dickens

5. Laurne Balsillie

6. Laurae Blake

7. Janna Vaughan

8. Corrineke Windle

9. Keri Hayden

10. Karin Ingram

11. Rebekah Tefuga

12. Sam Tipene